Reviews

FANTASTIC STAY - Rating 5/5

The appartement is just PERFECT, and the view is AWESOME !! We will come back ...

Reviewer:Stéphane BURGUION | Mon 26th Dec 2016


Luxury Living - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed the apartment with the beautiful sea view. Downside was entrance round the back was too dark when you are unsure of where you are going.Automatic lights don\'t come on quick enough. Inside the apartment was fabulous but shower drain needs some attention.

Response

jessiethank you for your review.Just to let you know, we sorted the shower drain straight awayhope to see you again soon xx

Reviewer:Jessie Cooper | Mon 19th Dec 2016


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for such amazing place.We in loved in your apartments.The best apartments where ever I been.

Reviewer:Svetlana Krutogolova | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Fantasmegorical - Rating 5/5

Sincere thanks for a wonderful stay. Attention to detail and real care appreciated. Eldest in Aberdeen so great overnight stay with her and her sister and the two of us. Loved the furniature and linen on the beds.Definitely will be back :)

Reviewer:Linda Murray | Tue 29th Nov 2016


A Perfect Weekend - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the most wonderful stay at this most luxurious apartment along the seafront in Stonehaven. The apartment is very well equipped and the beds, warm, cosy and very comfortable. It is positioned perfectly for easy access to the lovely board walk along the coast or into the village. Being above the ice cream and sweetie shop was a huge bonus too! We\'ll defintely be back!

Reviewer:Linda Murray | Mon 28th Nov 2016


You can\'t, find a better place to stay at Stonehaven- Rating 5/5

It is been a wonderful place to stay. I only regret not to spend a couple more nights there. Very well equipped and an impressive view of the sea from the bed.

Reviewer:PABLO JUNCOSA SEPULVEDA | Mon 7th Nov 2016


The most amazing place! - Rating 5/5

This is one of the most amazing places we\'ve stayed in. It\'s a beautiful apartment, decorated with the best taste. Every corner you look at there\'s something beautiful to see, almost like an art gallery. Top it with the best view, and it\'s a winning place to stay at!

Reviewer:Gil Ron | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We weren\'t really sure what to expect of the apartment and the area but every little detail was perfect. The view, location, furnishings and all the extra little touches genuinely made this one of the best places we ever stayed and we would 100% recommend it. If you\'re thinking of booking don\'t hesitate! We really hope to go back.

Reviewer:Karen Sharpe | Sun 30th Oct 2016


The beach apartment- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful week.Great apartment and fantastic location. Fantastic fish&chips and ice cream next door.We enjoyed and relaxed the whole week.Many thanks to Nic and the whole team.

Reviewer:Cengiz Yenigün | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Heavenly- Rating 5/5

Husband working and wife along for the trip after illness. Apartment provided everything you could want or need from grocery basics to luxurious log effect gas fire, electric blankets to sewing kits and table linen options. The view is to die for...sea and sky... the interior an eclectic mix of art and furnishings combining to make a pretty and quirky stylish shabby chic environment. We loved it and can\'t wait to return.

Reviewer:Guy Coombs | Wed 12th Oct 2016


Really comfortable large apartment- Rating 5/5

Everything we needed was provided and the level of comfort and decoration was amazing. Huge bathroom, lively fire and a great view. Modern and spotlesd

Reviewer:Mary Blatchford | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Spectacular !!! 😃 - Rating 5/5

A stunning apartment, beautiful decore, well equipped with everything we needed to make our stay home from home. Fantastic views and perfect location. We had a lovely break and the extra bonus was the ice cream shop below the apartment, totally mouth watering.Amazing place just loved it !!!

Reviewer:Hannah Armstrong | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Visiting hometown- Rating 5/5

I spent one night here with my 16 year old daughter and 9 year old daughter and I have to say it was amazing experience and the most welcoming place I have ever stayed . This is a hidden gem . So relaxing and inviting with amazing decoration , stylish and goodies on the breakfast tray which was an added bonus to our stay . Thank you so much and we are definitely going to return . Highly recommended .

Reviewer:Rosalyn Bowsher | Sat 13th Aug 2016


the antastic beach apartment @ stonehaven - Rating 5/5

spent a night here luxuriating in a mixed time capsule..Louis 14th? 20s? 40s? but also where it counted bang up to datedness...tvS, really comfy beds, poooowerful shower in great bathroom with loads of luxury/unusual items to use and scrutinise throughout. everything you could poss need is to hand/laid on.....not your run of the mill extablishment....well done...unique, exciting and with a fantastic view to boot!!!!

Reviewer:John Christison | Wed 27th Jul 2016


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful apartment in the centre of everything. This apartment had everything that you could possibly need. Staff who checked us in could not have been more helpful even if they tried. I would definately stay again and thoroughly recommend a stay here. Pure luxury!!

Reviewer:Angella Clelland | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


The best ever - Rating 5/5

When you enter the apartment, you instantly feel welcome. Perfectly decorated with great eye for details. Everything you need is there (and more). This hostess knows how to pamper her guests, the most wonderful place we ever stayed!

Reviewer:Amelies Valstar | Tue 12th Apr 2016


hidden sanctuary - Rating 5/5

A fantastic place for a quick getaway with friends. Loved every minute of it and will certainly return. Only negative, lost precious time as dvd player didn\'t initially work. There was only enough toiletries and yoghurt in fridge for two ppl, although 4 of us staying. Can\'t wait to go back!!!

Reviewer:Farsana Ahmad | Thu 24th Mar 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

An excellent apartment, with a perfect location in a very nice village. It was even better than expected.

Reviewer:Jose Garcia | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Stonehaven Beach Front Apartment - Rating 5/5

Great location and wonderful beach front apartment. Right above the local fish and chip shop and ice cream shop. So dinner and dessert were taken care of :) Lovely décor and great views from the window. Would return if we could !

Reviewer:Ms. Sue Hanel | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Beach Apartment-Stonehaven - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful apartment, the decor, the views and the location, its a must stay if you are looking for something in the area. would highly recommend it. we will definitely use it again

Reviewer:Diane Peebles | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Beach Apartement - Rating 5/5

Beautiful apartement, great sea view

Reviewer:Manuela Groll | Sat 13th Jun 2015


A great Hogmany and a very pleasant surprise - Rating 5/5

We spent hogmany in this lovely apartment, it was furnished so well I took loads of photos to try a recreate the feeling and style at home. The breakfast goodies and drink was very much appreciated and everything was of 5 start quality.It may be slightly dearer than other apartments but I can assure you worth every penny.The view of the sea was amazing and the fireball festival a must see. The staff who looked after us couldnt have been more helpful.Thank you for creating this gorgeous escape.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Murrell | Wed 4th Feb 2015


Incredible - Rating 5/5

Fantastic so very different in decor, lots of room , loved all the quirky bits. wish we could have stayed longer great outlook.Only fault kitchen splash back and hot plates needed better cleaning.

Reviewer:Lindsay Bowen | Sun 28th Sep 2014


Outstanding Appartment with view - Rating 5/5

This appartment has got really amazing furniture and an outstanding view on the sea. Living there makes you feel like a lord or a lady. Thank you for the things you left for our breakfast, though we did book that. Thank you very much for that great experience.

Reviewer:Monika Neubeck | Sat 13th Sep 2014


Miss - Rating 5/5

A lovely tub!Really great apartment with amazing views to the sea through the picture windows.Great facilities.We were celebrating our 10th anniversary so hopefully we'll manage to visit again on our 15th or 20th! (not sure we're young couple more early 40's engaged couple) . Thanks Lorraine Mitchell and Paul Jackson

Reviewer:Lorraine Mitchell | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Wow!- Rating 5/5

I was absolutely gobsmacked on opening the door to the apartment. There was definitely the WOW! factor. The decor was quirky and tasteful, like an Aladdin's cave with something delightful at every turn. Every possible luxury was laid and lot of thought and care was put into making guests feel welcome. The ocean view was amazing, not to mention the delicious ice cream and chips from the shops below. We had a fab weekend, made all he more wonderful being in a fantastic apartment. Thanks to all, we loved it!

Reviewer:Peter Johnstone | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Andryushkina Veronika - Rating 5/5

Wonderful apartment! Definetely Location-out of competition. View from the window-eyes does not tear. A very curious eclectic Interior. Very cozy atmosphere. Fireplace, dining area, living area, great comfortable bathtub, two beautiful bedrooms (one en-suite with a living room, one in a separate room). They have absolutely everything! Even the closet with a huge selection of drinks that are carefully glued price tag. Perhaps the only uncomfortable moment is one bathroom for two bedrooms. Not to discourage an extra toilet.

Reviewer:Ronan Andryushkin | Wed 13th Aug 2014


A wonderful retreat - Rating 5/5

What an absolute surprise! The setting of apartment which has commanding views of the sea combined with the artful furnishing and the attention to detail of the facilities made the stay for me and my family a most pleasant stay. Will most certainly come back!

Reviewer:Chim Lang | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great overnight stay at the beach apartment everything was beautiful and hope to stay again sometime soon

Reviewer:Linda Duncan | Sun 20th Jul 2014


The Beach Apartment, Stonehaven- Rating 5/5

We knew from the pictures &website that it would be a lovely location right on the beach but it exceeded expectations! The flat was beautifully presented, the welcome pack was incredible with everything we needed for breakfast including delicious croissants! To top it off the staff were friendly and helpful when we checked in and Nicci went above and beyond even offering to pick us up from the train. I would absolutely recommend the Beach Apartment and would love to stay there anytime!!! Thank you Nicci &the Aunt Betty's girls!!:-)

Reviewer:Miss. Fiona Roddis | Wed 9th Jul 2014


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

The apartment was wonderful, it was possibly the nicest place I have ever stayed! Wonderful views, accommodation was sumptuous, stylish, and quirky! An absolute find!

Reviewer:Bernice Johnson | Fri 27th Jun 2014


Unforgettable and incomparable - Rating 5/5

Very very nice rooms and view.

Reviewer:Werner Schlingmann | Fri 20th Jun 2014


WHAT A WONDERFULL PLACE!!!! - Rating 5/5

The apartment is just terrific.Perfect decoration, astonishing views, cozy-lux, We felt at home, so independet and all we neededd was there waiting for us. We'll surely go back

Reviewer:Pedronalonso-martinez | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Mixing work with relaxation - Rating 5/5

Great location for combining holiday relaxation and reaching Aberdeen for work.Apartment was beautifully furnished and extreamly comfortable with a welcom pack too.View from the livingroom and bedroom windows onto Stonehaven Bay makes this a perfect location for relaxing and enjoying the scenery. We plan to return for another stay.Would certaining recommend for hoiday and business travellers

Reviewer:Eileen Calder | Sat 9th Nov 2013


Wonderful accommodation in Stonehaven - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in fabulous accommodation. This apartment was beautifully and tastefully decorated with every convenience. We arrived to be pleasantly surprised by the facilities of this apartment and its great location. Highly recommend this apartment to anyone. We wanted for nothing and were made to feel so welcome. Well done to the owners!!

Reviewer:Sharon Cresswell | Sun 1st Sep 2013


deluxe - Rating 5/5

It is a pleasure to enjoy an apartment so cute and decorated with exquisite taste. Never been to one like that and I doubt I can repeat it. To make matters worse so exquisitely, is set to first Linera sea so the view through your windows are wonderful.In addition it shows the love in all the details you find to make your stay enjoyable including breakfast.I walked in the back of the ice cream is an amusing anecdote does not wait for what you are about to see and enjoy as you go up smelling the fragrances of the ice cream shop. A real treat for the senses. The price, which before seemed cheap do not go when you see such luxury makes you think about how expensive that other sites have paid very, very inferior. Very highly recommended.

Reviewer:Constantino Mondero Martinez | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Any closer and your feet would get wet - Rating 5/5

What ever I say would be an understatement of the whole experience. From the gentle sound of the waves on the pebble beach to the chilhood dream of living above an Ice-Cream shop, this was without any doubt the highlight of our holiday to Scotland. Many thanks to Nicci who allowed us to stay for 2 days and we wish it had been 2 weeks.

Reviewer:D Jankta | Thu 1st Aug 2013


Breakfast with Dolphins - Rating 5/5

Very charming, comfortable and spacious apartment with abundant amenities and friendly and helpful staff who are always at your disposal. Spectacular seaviews. We even saw dolphins passing at breakfast. Great location at the beach with lots of things to do and see around. We had a perfect stay!

Reviewer:Sybille Galter-espeche | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic apartment, superb view. Spacious. Luxury. All you can think of, and even more, was available. Very nice people. Best ice cream in the world. Will come back.

Reviewer:Dirk Maes | Sun 7th Jul 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Superb, parisian chic, attention to every detail.Care abd attention to your every need.Particularly good idea, was drink cellar with bottles priced, so you could purchase anything you needed.Loved it and would highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Patricia Mackenzie | Wed 1st May 2013


Great find - Rating 5/5

I have been holidaying in Stonehaven for nearly 40 years, as my mother originally comes from there, and the Beach Apartment is a find. The apartment is spacious and very tastefully decorated, although the main bedroom is open plan it suited all our requirements. Breakfast was supplied and at night we nipped downstairs to the fish and chip shop. We will be booking again.

Reviewer:Jackie Milligan | Wed 1st May 2013


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

The Apartment had a super view and was packed full of extras. Everything you could ask for was provided. The inside was very high standard and I would reccommend this Apartment wholeheartedly.

Reviewer:Ronald Baird | Sun 28th Apr 2013


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Romantic Breaks

Full amount will be debited on booking

cancellations will receive a full refund if cancelled 3 days before date of arrival . a half cost refund is available after 3 days up to the day of arrival .